The flight was AWESOME! Business class is really the way to go if you can afford a $4000 ticket! Haha! My seat laid completely flat and kinda turned into a bed. I was served 3 meals and I may have drank an entire bottle of wine myself!! It was really cool though and super nice. I watched Prime but fell asleep towards the end.
On the lame side: it was kinda like a movie when I had to leave Mat. I thought it would be alot easier than it ended up being. But I have talked to him everyday and he is really busy with the business and everything.
The city is really great. It's kinda like NYC which I really like. So I am walking to work everyday. It takes about an hour and 30 mins (if I don' get lots). So far, I have gotten lost everyday this week even though I have a map!! There is no direct way anywhere which is probably why everyone takes the tube. I take the tube home, cause it's dark by then, and I am in my flat in a little less than 30 mins. The tube is REALLY really easy and so quick. Much much easier than NYC.
Everyone has been really nice and helpful. There are always police everywhere and people cleaning the streets. They will always tell you where things are if you are lost. This weekend I am hoping to go out with a friend for St. Patty's day. Should be really interesting.
To see pictures of Weekend 1: http://www.kodakgallery.com/I.jsp?c=172lev31.54wndes1&x=1&y=e4az3p
To see pictures of Weekend 2: http://www.kodakgallery.com/I.jsp?c=172lev31.banbq3v5&x=1&y=-vsu62a

No comments:
Post a Comment