Monday, December 18, 2006

All dressed up for Christmas...


He is our cute house that is all dressed up for Christmas. I love the candles! They look even cuter in person!

Thursday, December 14, 2006

Atlanta Shower



Our host Dona and Mat's mother Terry! The fabulous Dona McConnell threw me an amazing shower over the Dec 2 weekend. Everyone showed up and we had lots of girl talk, ate some fabulous food and each got to pick our own dessert! It was so nice to be surrounded by so many wonderful women. Mat's mom Terry was in town so she got to come as well and I think that was perfect. My girls were there in full support. I have some amazing girlfriends!

Monday, November 13, 2006

Taking over Charleston!


Well this weekend was my fabulous bachelorette party. And although there were some injuries, everyone come out of Charleston alive!!

Friday morning we left bright and early for a fabulous car ride down to Charleston. The ride was very pretty and lots of fun listening to music and just having some girl talk. We got there safe & sound and did a little walking around. We met up with Kathy, Kara, Mom, Kari and Cindy and went to dinner at the Noisy Oyster. I was all dressed up and looking ridiculous. They whipped out the bachelorette cards and we immediately started doing the dares! It was great fun! Amy, Kelly and Val arrived late and we headed over to the roof top bar on top of Market Street Hotel. We met up with a group of guys who were intown for thier 10th year reuinon from the Citidel. They were lots of fun! We headed over to one more bar before heading home.

Saturday we got up early again and 9 of us went on a horse drawn carridge ride around Charleston. We had lunch and just did some shopping around the city. We had a nice shower/party out by the hotel pool. I got many fun sexy outfits and lots of toys which was a blast! They dressed me up again and we headed to dinner. We had an amazing dinner with a fun waitress and great wine. After dinner we headed to a bar for our ghost tour. It was so much fun although a couple people were a little tipsy! But Mike was a great tour guide and a good sport. After the tour we headed to a dance club and danced our bippies off! Some injuries from head thrashing and pole dancing but hopefully we will recover!

Sunday we all had a great lunch and headed home. I am very very blessed to have some great girlfriends who took time and money out to be with me and make my weekend so specials.

Monday, October 30, 2006

Happy Halloween!

Shower, Flooring and Wedding, oh my!


I am so happy this weekend is over but it was soooooo wonderful! I hate being the center of attention but my first wedding shower was just wonderful. As you know it was in Ohio and hosted by my sister Kari and my mom Karen. Mat's family came in from all over and we had such a great time. My mom and sister planned a different kind of shower at my mom's school. Some of you know this already so sorry if it's a repeat! Mat's family provided the greenware dishes that Mat and I had chosen. My family provided the 6 glazes that Mat and I had chosen (2 blues, 2 greens and an orange). All the ladies that attended the shower glazed (painted) a complete table setting of dishes for us! My mom fired the dishes last night and I can't wait to see them! My parents are going to bring them down with the rest of the shower gift in a couple weeks. These dishes will be our "everyday dishes" which will make for quite a colorful dinner table. It was so great to see Mat's family. Some I haven't seen for over a year since I was gone in London. Mat and I got lots of wedding stuff accomplished and I am already working on all my thank you notes. I can't believe this is all happening!! It's so great to spend so much time with family and friends.

Moving on, we got back to Atlanta late last night and Mat's condo (aka Tiny House) has new wood flooring and tile!!! I can't believe how good it looks. It was kind of a surprise but then he was so excited that he let it slip! Anyway, we are going to rent it as soon as we move out of there. We are supposed to close on out house next week (Halloween) and we are moving in the next day (Nov. 1). The following day (Nov. 2) Mat leaves for his all important bachelor party in Vegas!! So an exciting couple weeks coming up.

Lasik, House, Florida, Wedding

Lasik is going really well. I had to have PRK which is different than Lasik. Most people do it one eye at a time but I chose to just get them both done and over with. Same cost but more pain and longer recovery time. The pain the first couple days was really really bad but then by the 3rd day it wasn't so bad. Within a week I was driving and today is my first day with makeup. But I am about 95% at this point and they said almost one month from the day that you got the surgery, you should be able to see 100%. I am really glad that I got it done. And both eyes done at the same time. Yeah, it was more time off work but in the end, I think it was the better solution.

This past weekend was a big weekend for me and Quickie. We are currently under contact for our first house (together)! The offer is in and they accepted. We are set to close on November 1. Yes, now we have 3 properties but I will probably be selling my soon, maybe. Who knows! It's a 3 bedroom/2 bath so plenty of room for visitors. It has a nice big backyard with a deck. No renovations, just move right in. I am super super nervous but keeping my fingers crossed that it all goes through!!

Jose, Pavan, Quickie and I went to Gainesville this weekend for the game. The weekend was good. The Gators won and it was an amazing game. I ran in the Gator Gallup which is a run that kicks off the Homecoming Parade. So fun!

We got home and went straight to the shops and finally finished registering. I know alot of you have been asking so we are registered at Crate & Barrel, Bed Bath & Beyond and we have towels at Macy's cause we love them so much! Mat was in "scan gun heaven" and now he doesn't want to look at another kitchen utensil for the rest of his life! But we had a good time.

We finished our invitations which was also a relief. Last week I had a little invitation party and the girls came over and we pumped out as many as we could. Addressing, tying, folding, taping, etc, etc. I was just glad a couple of my friends have nice handwriting cause mine sucks! Anyway, Mat and I worked on them Sunday night and last night and have them all finished! Mat was taping and stuffing, licking and sealing. He did a good job and I was happy that he helped. They went out in the mail today!! Yours still had your Charleston address so I changed that and yours will go out tomorrow. Can't wait for you to see our creation.

Thursday, October 19, 2006

Home Sweet Home



Take a look at the house we just put an offer on!! We are scheduled to close on Halloween....SPOOKY!!

Weekend Twenty-eight / Switzerland

Our Switzerland trip started off with a bad start. I lost my Ipod on the plane ride to Geneva. We tried to go back to look for it but it was long gone. But from there, it only looked up. The trip was an amazing success due to my fabulous planning skills! And Mat’s comprehension of the Swiss travel system. Thank goodness he figured it out!! We fly into Geneva and took a train around Lake Geneva to Montreux. We had lunch here and that was about it. Oh yeah, we did have time to hit the Casino Montreux and Mat won a nice bit of Swiss Franks! We took the Golden Pass which is a panoramic train to Interlaken. It had huge windows and upper windows that let in lots of light and scenery. We checked into our hotel and hung out until dinner. The next day we got up bright and early to go canyonning. Definition of canyoning: Canyoning (also known as canyoneering) is traveling in canyons using a variety of techniques that may include walking, scrambling, climbing, jumping, abseiling, and/or swimming. Scariest, freakiest thing I have ever done.
Tried and hungry, we rented a scooter and rode around town plus we took a trip to Grindelwald. We took a hike up to see the lowest accessible glacier; yes we had to climb 980 steps! After the glacier we took a gondola over to those luging track and raced around that which was pretty funny.

That night we watched the cow’s parade through the town center heading to the William tell show. We had yet another fabulous dinner and crashed. Sore but excited we booked our paragliding trip. It was a short ride in a VW bus and we were at the top looking down. It was a great ride and probably the closest we will be to flying. Mat took some fabulous pictures of me “flying”.

After paragliding we headed into the mountains. For the next three days we stayed in Gimmelwald. The population of Gimmelwald is 130 and no cars. The only way to get to the city is by going up and down in a gondola. Literally took us 10 mins to walk from one end to the other. We dropped out stuff off at the Pension where we were staying and headed back down the mountain. Trummelbach Falls is unique, in that seven of its 10 cascades are inside a mountain. A lift takes you up inside the mountain, and you start climbing up to the cascades. The tunnels and stairs that lead to the cascades are dimly lit and damp, with water dripping everywhere. I can't tell you 20,000 liters per second sounds like but it was LOUD!!!

The next day we headed up to the Schilthorn. At 2,970 meters high summit there is a 360 degree moving restaurant at the top. The James Bond film "On Her Majesty's Service"- was filmed here on the Schilthorn. We stopped off in Birg for some photo opportunities or the three big mountains in this region. Jungfrau, Munch, Eiger. Heading down we stopped in Murren for a hike. Another town that took us about 15 mins to walk from one end to the other. It's more of a ski resort town. On the hike I did a little “the hills are alive with the sound of music”. Mat did a little serenading of the cows. We saw a great waterfall and ate some local cheese.


We had dinner in Murren which was yet another great meal (Thanks Rick Steves!!). The next day we headed up to the big one, Jungfraujoch. At an elevation of 3,454 meters is the highest railway station in Europe. The Jungfraujoch is often called the "Top of Europe". We went sled riding and went into an ice palace. It was pretty hard to breath at that elevation but you just had to take it easy. That pretty much took all day but after another short hike we were home. On our last night we stopped for a walking tour of Bern which was a really nice city. Very clean with lots of little interested tid bits.

Weekend Twenty-seven / Girls Night Out

We had a grrrreat girls night out!! Here are some pictures from the night out on the town!



Monday, August 28, 2006

Weekend Twenty-five / St. Pauls & Nottinghill Carnival



Picture from on top of St. Paul's Cathedral

Weekend Twenty-four / Kelly & Alex at Parliament and Wales


Kelly and Alex came in on Monday. They went out and about all over London all week. It was so great to see them and get to spend some time with Kelly. I took Friday off so I could hang with them and we got tickets to go see Parliament. It's only open in the summer like Buckingham Palace. Parliament is basically their government building containing the house of lords and the house of commons. blah blah blah it was super cool and worth the tour. After lunch we headed to the Tower of London. It was one of the only touristy hot spots I haven't hit yet. We got right in and headed to the Crown Jewels (insert joke here). It was really cool to see the jewels. I think Kelly and I rode the conveyor belt by like 5 times. The diamonds, rubies, emeralds, were the largest I have ever seen in my whole life. Most impressive had to have been the largest diamond ever found, 3, 106.75 carats to be exact. It was amazing.

After the tour we took a late train to Cardiff, Wales. Alex went to college in Swansea for a year. His roommate picked us up and we crashed at his place. The next day we headed for Worm's Head Island which sounds a little weird. It's actually the tip of this peninsula. There is a rocky jagged causeway leading out to the 'Worm'. It's only exposed for two and a half hours before and after low tide. We got there at the wrong time but it was cool all the same. Alex stayed on another day and Kelly and I left for home. Sunday was Girls day for Kelly and I. We had a blast at Spitafields Market. Yes, I am totally obsessed. I feel like I go every weekend. Anyway, it was great having them here to visit. They left today and so it's quite again at 103 King Henry's Road.

I am in wedding overload. Yesterday I almost flipped out and decided to take today off. I can't even tell you what I am stressed about. It's a strange feeling. Then I felt really bad that yesterday was Mat and my 5 year anniversary and I totally didn't remember. He reminded me which was nice. And also reminded me that it's just one day and we have the rest of our life to be together.

I am working on our invitation wording. But still need to pick out and order invitations. I am also working on our trip to Switzerland. I am really looking forward to it. Getting away. Vacation. So nice. Anyway, email me if you can!

Weekend Twenty-three / Holland Park & Cotswolds

Last weekend I took an i-pod tour of Holland Park. A cute little park near Notting Hill. It was nice to be out and about on a sunny Saturday. That night I went to have some drinks at a pub right close to me with Wynne and Maria. Maria just moved into a flat about 2 streets away from me with her American boyfriend. Fun times! Anyway, Wynne and I decided to go to the Cotswolds kinda last minute. My mom really wanted to go here but it's really difficult to get to. Train, coach, etc. As you saw, I got lots of good pictures and met a really cool group of girls. The train was nice but Wynne and I were totally "OC" as we were calling it. Over the Coach. The rolling hills + the pints of Hoegardden consumed the night before were not fun. All and all a good trip.

Sunday, August 06, 2006

Weekend Twenty-two/ London Triathlon and inside Buckingham Palace


So I did it. Just call me Kenzi Aaren Davis, IT. IT = international triathlete. Sounds pretty cool! I did get lost 3 times on the bike. I didn't realize that you had to make 2 running laps rather than 1. And I did have to cycle another 45 mins after the tri when the train we were riding on suddenly had "engineering work" and everyone needed to leave. But still managed to shave a little over 10 mins off my time. Same distance as St. Anthony's in Florida that I did in April 2005 so I was really happy. And my parents were there so that made it really special.

Anyhoo this week was super fun. Another 4-day week with my parents. We ran all around. Mat's Aunt Nancy and cousin Jill were in town as well so we all went out to dinner last night. Saturday Mom, Dad and I went to this great Tiffany's exhibit at the Summerset House. It was the most comprehensive exhibition of Tiffany jewellery ever mounted. We walked around with magnifying glasses and looked at all the amazing jewellery. That night I rested and got up bright and earlier for the Triathlon.

Wynne and I had to hire a car cause we had no public transport that could take us. But the guy showed up on time and we were off to the Excel center. We were there way early and got all set up. Lubed up and wetsuit on we heading down to the docks. I saw my parents right before I hit the water so that was nice. Wynne's mom and my parents wore red/orange so it was easy to spot. We hung out in the water for a bit before the horn blew and we took off! Water was salty and cold but not too bad of a swim. Didn't get kicked in the face so that is always a plus. Out of the water and we had to take our wetsuit off and put it in a baggie before going into the building.
Not something we were used to but we were prepared and ready. Up the flight of stairs and a mad dash for our bikes. Wynne is well ahead of me at this point. She is an excellent swimmer. Onto my bike and I am off. Heading out I knew in my mind where I had to go. But as I was riding and settling into my groove I noticed signs for "Lap 1". What does that mean?!?!?! So I pulled in and was like "I just started the cycle, where am I supposed to go?!?!". They told me to keep on going. So I backed out and continued on. Nice ride past the Tower of London, past Westminster, etc. It was really nice. On my way back I noticed this "Lap 1" again. Confused I thought about it for the rest of the ride and decided I had to do this mysterious "lap 1". As I past the transition I thought I had made a grave mistake. I started to panic and got kinda scared. There was no one around and it was quite. I stopping for the second time and asked some dude who kinda looked official. He didn't have a clue so I continued on. Stopped and asked another guy who I found out was not an official but a BBC cameraman but was really nice and showed me where to loop around. All and all I just did the BIG loop first and the small loop second. Backward of everyone else. Rrrrgh! Anyway, onto the run. My legs were hurting and I knew it was going to be hot and long. I caught up with a girl who was going my speed and we ran together for a while. Then a training friend Karen passed me and was like, "Wow you are doing great, are you on lap 2?!?!!" I was like Sure! I had no idea what she was talking about. As I came back around I realized my fate. One more lap around the docks. I saw Wynne and the look on her face as she started out on the second loop. I HATE RUNNING! Anyway, I finished strong and probably could have done a bit better on the run but I still did better. When looking at my overall times, my swim and bike were almost exactly the same. My run was 10 mins faster so that is great.

Finish line was fabulous and my parents were there to greet me. Mat's aunt and cousin made it to the finish line and it was one big happy family!



After the race we all got things together and headed for the train. This train in particular has given Wynne and me many troubles but we just had one last ride. We all boarded and got about 3 or 4 stops from where we were all going to have a nice lunch. And the train just stops and tells everyone they have to get off. Everyone starts yelling and complaining. We had NO idea where we were and had no maps. We had these bikes, all our gear, and 4 people from out of town! Anyway, to make a longer story shorter…we shuffled the parents on a bus and Wynne and I had to cycle home. Exactly NOT what we wanted to be doing after the race. But 45 mins later and almost killed a couple times, we made it home. Showered, chowed down on some Chinese food and took a big nap. Chowed down on pizza and went to bed. All and all it was a good day. IT forever!

Monday I took the day off and wasn't quite as sore as I thought I would be. Knees were killing me but not too bad. We had tickets for Buckingham Palace and I had been looking forward to this all summer. When the Queeny is gone she opens her house and we get to see the good stuff. Plus to celebrate The Queen's 80th birthday we got to see the largest ever exhibition of Her Majesty's evening dresses and personal jewellery. It was amazing! Buckingham was great as well. That night we went to family dinner with Mat's aunt and cousin and had a ball.

Back to work today! My parents left this morning and I was sad, yet happy, to see them go. It was time and the little house kept getting smaller. But it was certainly nice to have your mommy "mommy" you for a month. Great food, laundry washed, house cleaned, etc. They are good roomies for sure. Next visitors are my friend Kelly and her boyfriend Alex. They come on Monday. Then off to Switzerland with Mat!

I have less than a month now. September 7 will be my last day here. I should be back in the states around September 18-19 and then back to work on September 20. Yahoo!

Thursday, August 03, 2006

Weekend Twenty-one / Cambrige and Navarro Wedding




I took off yesterday so I am settling in today. Reading all my stupid work emails and then happy to see some friendly ones.

My weekend started off quite odd. Mat got in on Thursday morning. I came into work and all the lights were off. There was an unexpected power failure and tons of the city center blocks were out of power. So they were sending everyone home cause it was going to get to hot without the A/C on and such. I stuck around and got some things done and left around 12:30 or so. I met up with Mat and all of his friends who had just flown in and hung out and drank with them all afternoon! It was great!! Friday it was back to the daily grind but the day off was such a great surprise.

Anyway, so you may remember that Jose and Pavan's wedding was this weekend. Mom, Dad and I had the entire Saturday afternoon free until we had to be in a little city call Hitchin. We took a little trip to Cambridge which was much like Oxford. It was cute and we had a nice day. That night we met all the boys had had a big ole Chinese chow down.


Sunday we got up early and got dressed. My friend Manashi had sent over a Sari for me to wear but it was lots of hard working getting into the thing so I opted for my pink dress. But it worked out fine. The wedding was quite an experience. I will post my pictures tomorrow and give you the play-by-play. Jose and Pavan look wonderful and they had so much fun. Damn those Indian's like to get their groove on!! It was 99% Indian music with a little Luda and Jay-Z thrown in. Jose had some Latin music that was great. My dad threw my mom into a spin and missed her hand. She went flying into our table and knocked every glass with liquid. It was quite amazing but she recovered! They had a great time. That night we all went to a bar and continued drinking with the "locals". Kinda scary!

Monday we were invited to a dinner with Pavan and her family at their house. We came home that night and went to dinner with Mom/Dad. Mat left this morning (boo) and Mom/Dad are out gallivanting around England again!

i am uploading the pictures and will have them online by tomorrow. there is lots of describe and my pictures totally don't do it justice. Mat's friends were on thier best behavior but still were OOC. It was GREAT! They all hung out with my mom and dad and it was wonderful that they all got along. I think everyone is looking forward to out wedding now. Mat left this morning and it was another teary goodbye. But he will be back next month for one final visit.



Mom and dad are set to leave next week. kinda sad but it will be nice to have my house back to normal. but they are great roommates and i am already sad thinking about them going. My friend Kelly Messerly and her boyfriend Alex are next to come and then Mat for the end of my rotation. I think we have picked Switzerland to go to. I can't wait!!!

kinda sad this weekend as it was one year ago that we lost baby davis. kari and family went camping and seem to make the best of it. mom sent her flowers and they made her cry. i wasn't really sure what do so i didn't do anything. not sure what was quite appropriate. she and jarrod made a donation to the group of folks, at the hospital, that provided him a christening gown and a nice box for his ashes. it was a really nice and comforting thing to have. i am thinking about making a yearly donation as well. i need to do something, just haven't figured out what to do yet.

On a VERY happy note, just wanted to wish Kelly and Tom a happy ONE YEAR ANNIVERSARY! Hope you two are very happy and enjoyed your special day. We did lots of wedding stuff at dinner last night. only some 152 days left now. yikes!

Tuesday, July 25, 2006

Weekend Twenty / Edinburgh

This weekend we took a train up to Edinburgh this weekend. My parents and I stayed at a cute little B&B near the city center. We walked all around the Royal Mile which is the main touristy street in the center. Of course we hit Edinburgh Castle and the Palace of Holyroodhouse Palace and Abby. We saw lots of kilts and there were bagpipers on lots of street corners. We also hike up Arthur's Seat (in flip flops, oops). It's about a 45 min hike up with wonderful views of Edinburgh. Here is me on top of the Seat!


I took Monday off to tour London a bit with my parents. We had a great tour of Westminster Abby. We went to the Cabinet War Rooms and the Churchill museum (very good!). And finally rounded out the day with a Jack-the-ripper tour. It was really good and kinda gross!!

On the home front, my friend Katie is having her baby Tanner today. Yahoo!! Plus Mat gets in tomorrow and I am super excited about that. Jose and Pavan's wedding is on Sunday and my sari is all ready to go. Pavan's grandfather died over the weekend so that's not so nice but hopefully the wedding will be a nice celebration.

Monday, July 10, 2006

London Weekend Eighteen / 10 days in Italy

Italy was truly amazing. Venice was probably my favourite. No cars, no bikes, just lots of water and walking. You walked all over the place and it was really very nice. You used boats like you use the metro so that was different. But they took us everywhere! We went to 3 other island other than Venice and they were all so cute and quaint.

We did a day trip to the Dolomite Mountains. They had the Winter Olympics there in the 50's. It was really amazing as you could see in the pictures. They were huge and the clouds just rested on top. After Venice, we left for Varenna which is on Lake Como. It took a couple hours to get there (via Milan) because it's up near Austria and Switzerland. Lake Como is amazing and I can see why George Clooney has a home there. It's a nice quiet lake. It was almost like you could hear a pin drop! And Varenna was just this cute little city, no more than like 800 people. From there we went back to Milan and onto Florence. Florence was really nice but probably my least favourite. But my friends Mike and Lauren had spent a lot of time here in school so I really tried to like it. We spent a couple nights in Florence and went onto Rome. I was most looking forward to Rome. The Vatican City was amazing. Sistine Chapel was beautiful and hiking up to the dome of St. Peter's was worth it! The elevator was broken so we had to climb some 800 steps or so! St. Peter's looked just like it does on Christmas Eve. For some reason my family and I always flip on the "telle" and watch the Christmas eve ceremony in st. peter's. So it was really cool to see it in real life. We saw lots of things, Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, Pantheon, etc.



The best was the Coliseum. I have always wanted to go so it was great. And seeing all the ruins in the Roman Forum were amazing as well. It's sooooooo old and preserved just as they would have been during the roman times. I had to leave for Rome the night they won the world cup. I can't even tell you how big the world cup is over here in Europe. But I got to see many of the Italy games in Italy so that was great. Mom & Dad ventured on down the coast and had a ball. We all got them this amazing camera for Christmas and it takes the most amazing pictures I have ever seen. I will send you some highlights when I post them.

Mat is coming over next Thursday and I can't wait! This is the longest that we have gone without seeing each other. I think the last time he was here was in May. He is coming over with Jose and all their friends. Jose and Pavan's wedding is on Sunday so get ready for pictures of that! I will be in a Sari; my mom will be in a hat and mat in complete Indian garb!! Your head must be covered! This will be quite a hoot! But thank god they are getting married and getting it over with! Mat also booked a ticket to come over after my rotation so we are trying to make plans for that vacation. We have narrowed it down to Spain, Switzerland or Greece.

Mom and dad are doing lots of sightseeing around London and taking some day trips. We are going to Edinburgh, Scotland this weekend so that should be a good time. It's been nice having them here. Cooking me dinner, washing dishes, doing laundry, and just keeping the house tidy. It's been really nice to have someone to come home too in this huge town! They will be here through the triathlon and leave soon after. It's coming up, August 6….Yikes!!

So that's about it from me. Hope you all are doing well and staying cool. It was the hottest that it has even been in London yesterday. So hot that the streets were melting and people's flip flops were getting stuck! It was even hot inside our building yesterday. The A/C couldn't keep up! Anyway, stay cool!

London Weekend Seventeen / Hike and Bike

Last weekend was a great weekend. Firday I got my hair cut and took it out for a night on the town. Went out, had a coupld too many shots and stumbled to the tube, hiccuped all the way home and climbed into bed. Saturday I got up nice and early and when with my friend Jackie to a outlet center!!! It was lots of fun but no purchases. But it was nice being in a car and actually driving somewhere. Haven't done that since I got here. Anyhoo, in the afternoon we took a hike in the Chilton's area.

I actually don't know where I was but we hiked for like 8 or 9 miles and I got lots of good pics. On Sunday, I got up bright and early again and cycled down to the London Wetlands center. Riding on the other side of the rode is quite crazy but a little fun. And I am getting better at it. My tri-friend Wynne was in Edinburgh so I had to do this bike ride myself. Yikes! Anyway, I got there just fine and did a 20-mile bike ride for cancer research UK. It was lots of fun and i met lots of people. So I am feeling good about the triathlon that is a little over a month away. We will see!!

Mom and Dad got here on Monday. We leave for Italy tomorrow SUPER early in the morning. I won't be back till July 10 but I hope to have lots of emails from my friends!! Can't wait to tell you all about it and show you the massive amounts of pictures I plan on taking.

Monday, June 19, 2006

London Weekend Sixteen / Trooping of the Colour

This weekend I went to the Queen's big birthday celebration, also called the Trooping of the Colour. Basically, the Queen has 2 birthday's and this is the big one celebrated by the public and such. We watched her ride down in a carriage and back. Then she and the family came out and waved on the balcony of Buckingham Palace. It's a huge parade of the military and a "fly-pass" of over 50 planes. It was pretty incredible. We stood in the press area near the truck so we got really good views. I saw the Queen zip by and then zip back.



After the Queen's b-day bash, Eileen and I ate lunch in the park. Then we headed down for a picnic in Kew Gardens. I hadn't been that far south but it was really nice. We had a nice little cookout at my friend Nadine's house. I had to tell them how to start and light the grill!! But we had lots of great food and fun. Later we headed down to Richmond to have drinks along the river. It was really great fun.

Sunday Wynne and I had planned on going back to Richmond to work on our biking miles but the train was closed. We did a couple laps and tried not to get hit by on-coming traffic. Went to lunch and then went to a bar by my house to watch the Australia/Brazil game. It was a really great weekend. The weather has been unbelievable!

To see pictures...go to this address.
http://www.kodakgallery.com/I.jsp?c=172lev31.aprjqrc9&x=1&y=rt7ho3

London Weekend Fifteen / Bath

My friend Angel was here all last week and we had such a nice time. She went all around London and saw nearly everything there is to see! ate lots of great Indian food all week! over the weekend we went to Bath and had such a good time. what a cute city! i would definitely go back with my parents. my pictures turned out really good. i can't wait to start getting some of these pictures printed out! last week, i have never seen nicer weather. it was soooo great everyday. Sunday topped it off. I slept in and went to the park to lay out with almost everyone in London! there was so many people out! I got a phone call from an Atlanta co-worker and she needed to crash at my place. long story short she has been staying with me all week so that's been nice.



anyway, this week we have been going out for drinks all week with the people at work. watching LOTS of world cup. these people are crazy for it and it's great! Thursday i am going out with my co-workers to see some sort of British parade. not really sure what it is but i will take pictures! then this Saturday i am going to the queen's jubilee thing for her b-day! I can't wait see the queen, harry and willy!!!! that should be awesome!

Other than that, things are going well. I have put in over 50 hours last week so so far i bave been here late both days. i am tired pretty much all the time. but i am trying to get out and so stuff too!!!

To see pictures...go to this address.
http://www.kodakgallery.com/I.jsp?c=172lev31.bldtsdmx&x=1&y=-i2ugq0

Monday, May 29, 2006

London Weekend Twelve / Windsor and Isle of Wight

This weekend was quite a whirlwind!! On Friday I took the day off. Kari (my sister), Jarrod (her hubby) and Mat were all in town so we went to Windsor Castle. It was amazing! Great audio tour and fabulous castle. It's the Queens weekend home so it's still in working order and really well done. We had lunch there in Windsor and it was so cute!

We headed back into town and made a short stop over in Greenwich. Kari and Jarrod wanted to see it and I am always keen to go back since it's such a cute town. We took a boat ride back into the city and went under the Tower Bridge which was really fun.


We all ate such good food all week. Kari and Jarrod tried Thai, French and Indian food so it was a nice change for them!

On Saturday, Kari/Jarrod left to go home (boo) and Mat and I "jetted" down to the Isle of Wight. It was a train ride, ferry ride, tube ride, then bus ride just to get there. We got a great seafood lunch and did some hiking. The bed and breakfast served us a great dinner and breakfast. Sunday we backed up and went to another city for horseback riding! It was alot of fun seeing the island in this way. Today Mat is off to a horse racing track while I am at working (boo). But hopefully we will round out the holiday weekend with a great dinner before Mat heads home tomorrow.

He will be back for Jose and Pavan's wedding but not till the end of July. Next up is my friend Angel Harper who is coming next week!! Hurray!!

To see pictures...go to this address
http://www.kodakgallery.com/I.jsp?c=172lev31.2cu4suu9&x=1&y=hlpfx5

London Weekend Eleven / Paris

Soooooooooo, I know it's Thursday but I am finally able to sit down and write. Hope you all had a fabulous weekend.

Paris was a great time. As you saw from the pictures we were able to hit sooo many things while we were there. 3 or 4 days is perfect for a stay in Paris. It rained a little (15 mins or so) everyday but then the sun came out and it was great. The only time it was really awful was on top of the Eiffel tower. But that's okay. We made the most of it. My favorite thing was the Arc de Triomphe which you could probably tell from all the pictures I took from it. It was just gorgeous and really very amazing. We climbed and climbed up many staircases to get to the top but it was always worth it. Notra Dame was soooo beautiful...eveything was so great!!

It's been crappy weather here all week but Kari and Jarrod are making the most if it. They are hitting all the biggest tourist attractions and having a ball. They leave Saturday afternoon.

Mat just got in town this morning so he, kari/jarrod and I are going to do something fun tomorrow. I have the day off :-) Then Mat and I are trying to plan something fun for the weekend. Maybe go somewhere, maybe won't go anywhere.

Best news of the week: other than my family all being here...I just found out the superstars in my neighborhood. Kate Moss, Jude and his girlfriend, Gwyneth/Apple/Moses/Chris, Helen bonham Carter and Rupert Everett! I need to put on my celebrity sighting glasses! Keep you updated!

Can you believe that I have almost been here for 3 months!!! It will all be 1/2 over on June 10. Yikes!! They have named the next person, Charles (aka Chuck G) so that means I am getting da boot!

To see pictures, go to this address...
http://www.kodakgallery.com/I.jsp?c=172lev31.6ul56igx&x=1&y=f5q88c

London Weekend Ten / Hampton Court Palace

So this past weekend was really great. Friday night I went out with all my co-workers to a bar for a going away party for my boss Kim. It was a great time, open bar, yahoo! Then I went over to another section of the city to meet some more people. One of my friends' fiance was in town and she wanted us all to meet him. It was lots of fun! Little tipsy on the train ride home but it makes the tube seems like a adventure ride at cedar point!

Anyway, Saturday I got up and took a train to Hampton Court Palace. It was very big and really gorgeous. Lots of gardens, huge castle/palace. I think 3 different kings regained there and it has structures from all three kings. It was great. I literally spent all day there.

Sunday I got up and regrettably watch 3 hours of maternity ward!!! What was I thinking!!! I still say it's the best birth control...Nasty!! Anyway, after I pulled myself from the tube (or tellie), I met friends Wynne and Maria in Hampstead Park for a picnic! I brought my non-award winning salsa and it was a total hit. Maria's boyfriend Marshall goes to the London Business School so he had all of his school buddies there. It was great. We ate lots of good food and LOTS of wine. We played cards, frisbee, etc. Fun times and no rain!

Last night, my friend Pamela and I went to see the Bodies exhibit. Has anyone seen or heard of this? Pretty controversial but really really amazing. You can see a bit of it here... http://www.bodiestheexhibition.com/. Basically there are 22 whole human bodies and 260 assorted organs and body parts on display. They are conserved in some sort of finish so they are not gross but really very clear. It's pretty amazing. There is another exhibit in Atlanta at the Atlanta Civic Center if you are interested.

Training is going well. Still trying to get 2 swim's in per week. Running and then we started to try to bike this week. Riding on the other side of the road is quite scary!!!

Best news of the week: Other than Kari and Jarrod are leaving tonight and arriving tomorrow...I got a food processor!! It's making my life so much better. MMMmmm, salsa every week!

To see pictures, go to this address...
http://www.kodakgallery.com/I.jsp?c=172lev31.auy853wx&x=1&y=-k7gsy3

London Weekend Nine / Oxford and Blenhiem

So last weekend...
Friday I went for friends with my friend Wynne. somehow I keep going out with them on the first Friday of every month and it totally works out for me! It's called "First Friday's" and their company gives them the company credit card and they all go drink! I always get invited and drink for free! Anyhoo, it was lots of fun. Lots of smoking (cough cough) but fun.

Saturday I met a friend from work, Pamela, and we went to Oxford for the day. Basically Oxford is a college town. It's got like 39 little campuses around the town. All bordered with these great medieval looking walls. It was "degree day" so I couldn't get into most of the colleges. Each have a porter at the door and you have to paid admission to get in or show your student id. Only one college was open so we went in there. Each one is really quaint and very very pretty. But the main reason we went was to see Blenheim Palace. So we took a bus to Woodstock and when there. It was the birthplace of Winston Churchill. It was kinda interesting cause the Duke of Marlborough lives there now but someone in his family married a Vanderbilt so you could see the US connection. And the Biltmore was owned by the Vanderbilt's...blah blah. Pretty cool. Great tour. Very beautiful.


Yep, that is little me standing in front of this huge place. Look closely!

I got back and my friend Wynne and her flatmates were having a "girls night". So I went over there and we had wine and cheese and lots of pizza. It was sooo good. We watched "How to lose a guy" and "About a boy". It was lots of fun. I am really getting to know all of Wynne's friends and one is planning a wedding. So I brought her all my wedding magazines and she loved them. Ahhh, American magazines are the best!

I took pictures of this weekend but got a new computer and I need a card reader. Kari and Jarrod are bringing one when they come to visit. Pictures to come soon!

Sunday I left Wynne's, got ready and we when to Spitafields Market. A great open shopping market open on the weekends. I bought my mom and sister Mother's day gifts. Later than evening....We planned a surprise dinner for our boss, Kim (a dude). He is t he main cheese here at the desk and is going to be the Johannesburg buro chief. So Robin, his wife and anchor at CNNI, came to dinner and we totally surprises him. There was about 10 of us there. We had lots and lots of wine. Great English food and then more wine. I was quite tipsy but found my way back home on the bus. I was kinda worried cause they are all adults and "grown-ups". I was kinda worried I wouldn't have much to talk about but I did. And in the middle of it all, Kim and his wife announced they were pregnant so that was lots of fun. Blah Blah Blah, it was really fun.

This week was kinda stressful with work but only one more week till my family comes. Kari and Jarrod come a week from today.

Most exciting news: Kari, Jarrod and Mat will all be here at the same time. How fun!
Saddest news: A bit homesick for little Chloe. She calls me and we chat. She mostly babbles on. She can spell her name and it's so cute! She is soooo excited about school.

No wedding crap to report. Mat is in Florida for a wedding this weekend. Kinda bummed that I missed my co-worker Jen's wedding last weekend and now this on in Florida. Hopefully Mat will take some pictures. On the plus side, Mat is losing crazy amounts of weight! He is working out like every single day (even on the weekends) and is super proud! He looked alot more healthy when he was here last and now he has lots even more weight! He has inspired me to kick up my training for the triathlon so I swam twice this week. And went running twice this week in addition to my 45 min powerwalks to work. Yahoo!

So this weekend...
Tonight I am going on for drinks with the entire London buro. Like I said, the main cheese here is going to be the Johannesburg buro chief. So we are all getting drink and whooping it up tonight. Also the other friend (not from work) has her fiance in town and she wants us all to meet him. Decisions Decisions!
Saturday my plan is to go to Hampton Court Palace
Sunday my plan is to go to a cookout, hosted by my friend Maria, in Hampstead Park. Did you know that you can't grill in a public park here?? What a travesty! Quite a random rule and I will find out more about it this weekend.

Hope you all have a nice weekend!!

To see pictures, go to this address...
http://www.kodakgallery.com/I.jsp?c=172lev31.2r8518ep&x=1&y=-lond2w

London Weekend Eight / Dover and Leeds Castle

On Friday night I went to see Mary Poppins at the theater. It was wonderful!! The sets were amazing and the acting was so great!

On Saturday I got up early and went for a day trip to Dover. I met some friends on the train and hiked with them along the White Cliffs of Dover. I hiked for a good portion of the day but then turned around once it looked like it might rain. I went up to Dover Castle. Not the prettiest castle ever but it had so much history which was nice.

On Sunday I made another day trip to Leeds Castle. Must more picturesque that Dover Castle. The castle had been lived in in the 1950's or so it was really updated. The castle had a great audio tour and the castle grounds where fabulous.

To see pictures, go to this address...
http://www.kodakgallery.com/I.jsp?c=172lev31.281td5ah&x=1&y=-u3nnfd

London Weekend Seven / Nice


Hello kids!! Do I look tanner to you? Hahaha, just kidding but I am a little burnt. Leave it to me to not bring any sunscreen on my trip to the sunny south of France. Mat just left to head back to the airport. I can't believe I brought my camera to work, but forgot the cord to upload the pictures. Will do it tomorrow for sure.

We had such a wonderful time. It's a really beautiful place and I would suggest you guys go!! We flew Easyjet which was really nice. We headed to Aéroport Nice Côte d'Azur and when we landed it was sunny and it never stopped! We got there Friday morning. We took a bus to the hotel but missed our stop (everything was in French!). But we ended up walking back to our hotel through Old Town Nice or Vieux Nice. It was really cute, little streets, lots of outdoor cafes, etc etc. We walked along the water and got to our hotel which was really nice and centrally located. We dropped our bags off, grabbed a map and started exploring.

Our hotel was right along the Le Cours Saleya. Every morning (except Mondays which is an antiques market) it's a fruit and vegetable market and, throughout the day, the famous flower market. Lots of restaurants align on either side. Big crowds in the mornings, everyone getting their food for the day or for the week. Lots and lots of veggies, fruits, fresh fish, olive oil, spices, flower flowers and more flowers. It was really lovely.

Next we wandered up le Parc du Château. There used to be a castle here that overlooked the port and harbour. It was a fabulous 200-step climb straight up with great views of Nice's shoreline and Old Town. It was a beautiful park at the top with grassy areas, playgrounds, waterfalls and ancient Roman ruins. It was really amazing.

Next we walked along the water and decided to take a little dip. There is not much of a "beach". It's very rocky and no sand in sight. But the people of Nice didn't really care. Oh yeah, it's topless as well so that was interesting!! We grabbed our towels and lay on the beach, took a nap, tried not to stare at the topless old ladies! The water was FREEZING cold so we just stuck our feet in for like 2.2 seconds but it was still nice to be in the Mediterranean Sea!

After a quick shower we grabbed a freshly baked beget and a hunk of cheese from La Paulette (a local cheese guy) and went to a great spot to watch the sunset. We walked along to the port side and saw all the big boats and yachts. The rest of the night we didn't do much but eat really good food and drink really good wine.

Saturday we got an assortment of French pastries and headed for the train station. We took a short 15-20 min train ride to Monaco. The train went right along the water the entire time. It was some amazing views. We walked all around Monaco till our legs were going to fall off. It was a cute little city with expensive taste!! Lots of hot cars, driving really fast, lots of fancy people all dressed up, casinos, Prada, yachts bigger yachts and even bigger yachts, etc etc. They were getting ready for the Monaco Grand Prix in May. We hiked up to the Prince's Palace and wonder around there. Lots of pretty views. After spending most of the day in Monaco, we headed back to Nice. I dragged a tired Mat to some Russian cathedral that we couldn't even go in. It was pretty but we were so tired. Went back for a nap.

Earlier that day we had found that the Nice football/soccer team was in one of the final games in the World Cup playoffs. They were showing the game, on a huge TV in the middle of Place Massena, in the middle of town. All the cars and scooters were driving around honking and waving flags. So Mat HAD to buy a Nice soccer jersey and flag. We went and ate dinner then went and joined in the soccer party. It was CRAZY!! The crowd went crazy when the team scored a goal. Setting off fireworks and flares. The team scored two more goals but they were called back and Nice eventually lost. We got some wine and went to the beach. Too bad someone (me) bought wine that needed a CORKSCREW! So it took some major work to get it open but we eventually did. It was a really fun day.

Sunday was the Nice Marathon. We had seen them preparing all weekend long in the park across from our hotel. They ran right below out hotel so that was fun. After another French pastry filled breakfast we just walked around getting souvenirs for family and friends. We finally got to eat Socca (a delicious chickpea crepe served warm) and Pan Bagnet (a sandwich with tuna), two foods usually found in the south of France.

The flight home was nice as well but we flew into Standsted which is alot father than Luton airport but still nice. All and all it was a great trip. We survived without knowing a lick of French, just a book with some key words. We learned what we could and I think we got along quite well!

To see pictures go to http://www.kodakgallery.com/I.jsp?c=172lev31.86xpt8pl&x=1&y=-k2x4p3

London Weekend Six / Easter

This weekend was a nice weekend. Went to another dinner party on Friday night. Different group of ladies from work so it was really nice. Saturday I clean house and watched lots of movies on TV. That night I went to dinner and a saw "Fame" with two girls from work. It was lots of fun. We are hoping to see "Mary Poppins" next.

Sunday I got up earlier and when to St. Paul's Cathedral for Easter service. It was so nice and I got there early and sat under the dome. It was really really nice. The rest of the day I sat around, made my food for the week, made lunch and dinner and slept. Apparently I was really tired cause I fell asleep in the afternoon, ate and fell asleep again. Moved into my bed later that night and slept all night long. Guess I was tired!!

Good news of the week: Mat gets here early Thursday morning. We leave for Nice on Friday morning. Can't wait for that!

Bad news of the week: I dropped my camera and the screen on the back broke. I am totally upset but at least it still takes pictures (I think). Mom and Dad sent one of their cameras to Mat to bring along with him. I am totally bummed that I might have to get a new one!! Getting it fixed maybe more than it would cost to get a new one.

To see pictures go to http://www.kodakgallery.com/I.jsp?c=172lev31.441nuwu1&x=1&y=wsmk0w

London Weekend Five / Mike and Lauren 2

Good morning!! Okay, so I am totally excited this morning. Prince Harry is graduating from the military academy and we are live from that location. All of this means that I get to watch Harry graduate and be all dressed up in uniform. He is such a cutie!! Willy Will is there too in uniform. The Queen, Prince Charles, Camila and all the family is in attendance. It's really exciting to know that I am right down the street! Everyone is either in uniform or all dressed up with big hats! I feel like a real Londoner!!

Anyway, this past weekend was great. Mike and Lauren came back from Amsterdam and they had a great time. We went to a local farmers market, went to St. Paul's Cathedral, went to the Tate Modern, went to the British Museum. We all made Mexican one night which was really fun. We had tea both Saturday and Sunday which was really quite fun! I don't even like tea but it was such a British thing to do!

Most exciting news of the week as you know: I planned that surprise trip for Mat and I next weekend! It's going to be great. Dad already looked lots of stuff up for me on the Internet.

Not much else to report. I actually got out a couple days on-time which was really different. It's still daylight which is really nice! Hopefully I am done with my 50+ hour weeks.

To see pictures go to http://www.kodakgallery.com/I.jsp?c=172lev31.1hltqn21&x=1&y=-6dr5ob

London Weekend Four / Mike and Lauren 1

Hey kids! How are you all doing? Things this week have been busy as usual. I thought there was a glimmer of hope that I might get out on time yesterday but it didn't happen and I worked till 9pm instead. Oh well.

This past weekend was alot of fun. Mike McAtee (from Lancaster and now lives in Chicago) and his girlfriend Lauren came in Thursday. We have gone out to eat alot which is a fun treat. But not when I looked at my bank statement. Our meal that I put on my debit card was £42 came out to be over $86 on my account. YIKES! I am still trying to get used to that.

Saturday we got going and when down to the Imperial War museum. Nice big museum that lots and lots of stuff. Almost all museums are free and you just have to pay to get into any special exhibitions they maybe having. So the war stuff was kinda boring but they had a 2 floor Holocaust exhibit that was pretty powerful. And then on the top floor there was a Crimes Against Humanity exhibit but we were too depressed from the Holocaust to go to that one. Maybe another day. So we had dinner and Mike/Lauren had tickets to a play. I went home, relaxed and watched the "tellie".

Sunday we got up a little earlier and went to Greenwich (pronounced Gren-itch). It was a cute cute little town right on the other side of the river. Sooooooo cute! It was like a little Cape Cod or something similar. We went to the Observatory, it's where the 0 degrees longitude and 0 degrees latitude meet. It was actually really good and very pretty. We then went to the Maritime museum which was possibly the worst museum ever. It was about ships and boats and nothing interesting. I discovered that I only found the ships that sink to be interesting. But anyway, cute town, would definitely go back. After Greenwich we went to Camden Market and Lauren bought a bunch of souvenirs.

So that was my weekend! Mike/Lauren left Monday to go to Amsterdam and will be back today. They are here all weekend so we will have fun times again I am sure.

On the family front: Chloe has been super super sick this week, puking 9 times at my parents house...Yucky! But she was feeling better yesterday. Kari and Jarrod are good and we booked our trip to Paris while they are here so that is exciting. Still trying to find someplace cool to go to when Mat comes in mid-April. Time is ticking and I really need to get going on it. I was thinking Prague because I have heard AMAZING things about it but it recently flooded and when I brought pictures in yesterday, it didn't look good! Oh well, I will find something.

To see pictures go to http://www.kodakgallery.com/I.jsp?c=172lev31.7zobjach&x=1&y=-mrvm0

London Weekend Three

Well, I haven't written since my last weekend. Just wanted to let you all know that I survived :-) It's been so incredibly busy at work, I feel like I can't leave! But it's okay and I am dealing with it.

Friday I stayed at work late so I didn't feel much like going out. I went to the store, grabbed a bottle of wine and a frozen pizza (how cliché). Anyway, I stayed home and drank nearly the entire bottle while trying to figure out the darn stove. I don't get how they work. You would think it would be easy but there are lots of buttons and temperature gages. I gave up and stuck the pizza in the microwave.

Two most difficult appliances so far: Stove and washer/dryer.

They washer and dryer are the same unit. I was aware of how crappy they are but I didn't expect them to be this bad. It takes over and hour to wash and almost two hours to dry. And 99% of the time, your clothes are NOT dry! So what you end up doing is throwing some fabric softener in the washer and hang drying all your clothes. It BLOWS! I tried dryer sheets to no avail. Blast!

Saturday I showed two girls from the CNN Atlanta the London buro. They took pictures and I checked my email. So they were just sightseeing so I went with them. We went shopping down Oxford Street and I almost bought a pair of boots. Note: British sizes are 2 sizes off from American so I was a nice size 7...how wonderful! We went to Camden Market. NOT like I thought but still it was a sight to see. I felt like I walked into a 80's video. Lots of puck rockers wearing all the normal garb, grunge, goth, totally random. But we did find a nice clean Thai place so you know I was in heaven. Then we went to the British Museum to see the Rosetta Stone and then home. Saturday night we just went to dinner and that was it! Since all the pubs close at 11pm it's kind of a pain. You really have to go out early!

So this morning I got up early and moved all my stuff into my new place "home". It's a nice place and it was just cleaned so it looks all sparkly and clean. It's seriously double the size of Mat's condo so I will be able to hang all my clothes and it will be great!

Most exciting news of the week: Grey's Anatomy is coming to England! I can't wait! The commericals are so great and they will be starting from the beginning. They have a couple random shows from the US. Prison Break, American Idol, Law and Order, CSI and some others.

My friends Mike and Lauren are leaving Chicago tonight and arriving in London tomorrow morning. They are here for 10 days so that is going to be alot of fun.

To see pictures go to http://www.kodakgallery.com/I.jsp?c=172lev31.b25zp8a9&x=1&y=2iy4v3

London Weekend One and Two

Hey people! Sorry it has taken me so long to write. It's been tough getting to a computer and getting logged in and such. Things are going well so far. I am learning the ropes of the job and meeting lots of new people. I am trying to remember all their names but hopefully I will figure it all out by next week. I have gone on meetings everyday this week so I am getting out of the buro on a daily basis so far. Just going for coffee or lunch. Today is another one which I am excited about. Kara is being really nice and walking me through everything. I will be on the computer more after she leaves on Friday.

The flight was AWESOME! Business class is really the way to go if you can afford a $4000 ticket! Haha! My seat laid completely flat and kinda turned into a bed. I was served 3 meals and I may have drank an entire bottle of wine myself!! It was really cool though and super nice. I watched Prime but fell asleep towards the end.

On the lame side: it was kinda like a movie when I had to leave Mat. I thought it would be alot easier than it ended up being. But I have talked to him everyday and he is really busy with the business and everything.

The city is really great. It's kinda like NYC which I really like. So I am walking to work everyday. It takes about an hour and 30 mins (if I don' get lots). So far, I have gotten lost everyday this week even though I have a map!! There is no direct way anywhere which is probably why everyone takes the tube. I take the tube home, cause it's dark by then, and I am in my flat in a little less than 30 mins. The tube is REALLY really easy and so quick. Much much easier than NYC.

Everyone has been really nice and helpful. There are always police everywhere and people cleaning the streets. They will always tell you where things are if you are lost. This weekend I am hoping to go out with a friend for St. Patty's day. Should be really interesting.

To see pictures of Weekend 1: http://www.kodakgallery.com/I.jsp?c=172lev31.54wndes1&x=1&y=e4az3p

To see pictures of Weekend 2: http://www.kodakgallery.com/I.jsp?c=172lev31.banbq3v5&x=1&y=-vsu62a

Wednesday, April 26, 2006

London Flat

To see pictures of my London Flat, go to: http://www.kodakgallery.com/I.jsp?c=172lev31.4f14qchl&x=1&y=7r9lh9