
Friday I slept in a bit and went to my new favorite workout class Body Pump. Then did a couple errands. I totally forgot I made an appointment to get some blood work done at 3pm. Now I am embarrassed to call and resechule. Friday night was "Turner night at 6 Flags". They have this every year. They clear the park and it is open to all turner employees and their friends/family. We got there and went straight for the Superman ride and they had closed it due to "inclement weather". So we went to a non-loopy loop ride and got up there next to jump in and they close it due to "inclement weather". so then we ran to the bumper cars that were still going. waited and waited. got up there ready to go next and they closed due to "inclement weather". however by this time it was totally down pouring. and when i mean downpour, it was lighting, thunder, noah's ark rain.

We waited there for like a hour. Then one person in our 10 person group went and bought ponchos for us all. We ran to a restaurant and grabbed something to eat. After 2 hours or longer the rain stopped for the most part and we headed to the front like we were going to leave. Everyone was deciding should we stay, should we leave? will they open up all the rides? etc etc. I had been looking forward to this day for awhile so we thought we would stay. So me, Mat and Hutch stayed and Elizabeth and her boyfriend Bryan were in the park (not with our group) and they stayed too. So we all met up and watched the fireworks at 9:30pm and started to hear people yelling! By 10pm all the rides were open and we were sooooo pumped! I am not joking that we were like the only 5 on a single ride at one point! We road all the big rides back to back to back and sometimes twice! There were no lines and we waited for no less than 5 mins per ride! The boys were seriously starting to get sick cause we kept riding ride after ride after ride. IT was great! We rode rides right up until 12minght. They best part was that we only had to drive 10 miles home! Now 6 flags is not like cedar point or kings island but it was certainly a good fix! I had a great time despite the rain.
Saturday I did the Race for the Cure with Elizabeth, Jess, Jess's mom and our friend Kathy.

It was a nice 5k. I would have rather run it but there was tons of people there and we weren't in the front of the pack. I got home and was just chillin and got a call from my friend Amanda who had gotten in a car accident. See below for the pictures. It was nasty! But she is fine and made it out alive (i don't know how but she did). So I took the night helping her out. Feeding her ibuprofen and fixing her dinner. Mat had his friends over so we did a little cookout and then all of a sudden there was 10 people at my house eating! I didn't even have enough seats! But they brought their Wiii unit and it we played that and it was super fun. What's up with all the impromptu cookout??!?!?!!?
So Sunday morning I had to work 7-3pm. After work I did some more errands. I am on a search for Hawaiian decorations for our Luau next weekend. Big lots was all out. Went to the store and got stuff to make for this week. Then came home and ate dinner. Downloaded some songs for the party and went to bed. So that was my weekend! Pretty fun!
This weekend we have 2 couples (one with a baby) come for the Luau. Should be a really good time. There is about 34 people who have responded so we are expecting a good crowd. We are getting a keg, grilling some meats, people are bringing side dishes and dessert. Later I am hoping to have a fire and do smores. Should be fun!